Apply now for full-time freshman, transfer admission, or graduate programs.

More than a goal for DYP, it is a mandate of reducing mental imbalance, promoting sustainable development with harmony and building good governance.

From the establishment of DYP the student support governing council also accommodates students themselves as stakeholders. Here are the governing councils of DYP to amend in student support-



Grievances Redressal

 Whatever your grievances, we are sure we can address them without resorting conflicts.

The Grievance Redressal council works without diplomacy figuring out the reason for particular grievance as soon as it arrives. DYP has taken sincere efforts to train the members of council about how to handle grievances. We gather actual facts for an effective and correct decision making with alternative course of actions thought during this process. Such actions are examined on the existing and future management policies and analyzed for keeping a sense of accuracy doing justice to parties indulging in grievance.

Grievance Redressal Committee                            Contact No.

Chairperson :- Dr. Sanjeev Deshpande                              9405582571  

Co-ordinator      Mrs.B.P. Kapse                                            8378951337

Member            Ms. A.S.Ambekar                                         7028100284

Member            Mr. S. D. Bansode                                         9673480004

Student             Mr. N.P. Patil                                                 8329341628

Student             Ms. A.M. Jahagirdar                                      8308297519

Student             Ms. A.S.Shirke                                              9552521028

Email Id: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  

No to Ragging

Under Section 26(1)(g) of the University Grants Commission Act, 1956 Anti Ragging Committee is formed with definite rules are displayed on the notice board for awareness of the students. Following the amendment DYP have procedures wherein meetings by Anti-Squad members at regular interval, Surprising visits to hostels, in campus and off campus area. Billboards and analysis of ragging consequences are displayed in all student sections; canteens, restroom, hostels, classes, auditorium, etc. Programs concerning to these activities are hosted in campus and hostels.

The Institute has constituted Anti Ragging Commitee as per UGC regulation on curbing the menance of ragging.

Anti Ragging  Committee :-

Chairperson :-                              Dr. S.V.Deshpande                                         9405582571

Management Representative:         Prof.A.S. Kondekar                                        9923602484    

Member Secretary:                         Ms. Varsha Dhulasawant                                8554947750

Police Inspector:                             Mr.R.S.Panhale                                              9421907605

Civil Representative:                      Prof.M.S. Hiremath                                        9823197480

Local Media Represenattion:          Mr. S.B. Ghode                                               822304816

NGO Represenative:                       Mrs.A.A Deshmane                                        8796400484

Non-Teaching Staff :                       Mr. S.D. Bansode                                           9673480004

Parent Representative:                      Mrs. S. M.Jahagirdar                                     9881834856

Student Representative:                    Mr.N.P. Patil                                                  8329341628

 Student Representative:                   Ms.A. M. Jahagirdar                                     8308297519

  Email Id: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 Women Grievance Committee                                    Contact No.

Chairperson :-                 Mrs. A.R.Patil                                     9405582571                              

Ex-officio member:           Mr.G.D. Inamdar                                 8888874545

Member(Non teaching):    Mrs.P.K. Thakare                                 9011679753

Member (NGO):                Mrs. A.A. Deshmane                           8796400484

Student Representative:    Ms.E.V. Rakshe                                   9322628693

Student Representative:   Ms. D.R. Choudhary                            9284575064            

Faculty Representative:    Ms.V. M.Dhulasawant                        8554947750

   Email Id: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.                       


Gender equality

 Discrimination and assaults against women; are against any positive future for the country..


At DYP we work efficiently and effectively towards balancing the parameter of equality between men and women. The council has a direct approach to incidents, if any occurs, getting them resolved with an unbiased methodology. The director or the dean heads the council of members ensuring timely workshops to be undertaken on harassment comprehended with an inclination of legal actions in such cases. The complaint hierarchy is strictly followed to avoid communication failures. Information materials as in posters, handouts and eye lying pictorials are showcased in campus.

Gender sensitization cell                                                        Contact No.

Chairperson :-                     Dr. S.V.Deshpande                                    9405582571   

Representative:                     Mrs.B.P. Kapse                                           8378951337

Member:                               Mrs. A.R. Patil                                           9405582571

Member:                               Ms.V. M.Dhulasawant                               8554947750

NGO Representative:           Mrs. A.A. Deshmane                                  8796400484




Copyright © 2015  Dr. D.Y. Patil Educational Complex, Akurdi, Pune
Best viewed in IE 10+, Firefox 20+, Chrome , Safari5+, Opera12+

:::| powered by dimakh consultants |:::